Sunday 7/27/14 Frugal Meal


I defrosted and reorganized my big chest freezer and my fridge top freezer yesterday.  Come to find I had a ton of Italian sausages in there.  I am trying to avoid rice and pasta and such…so this is what I came up with for dinner tonight:

2 packages Italian sausage from freezer or probably about 6 sausages (these were purchased at $3 or $4 for the 3 lb. package awhile back on clearance.  Boiled for 20 or 30 minutes then either pan fry or grill is what I do with them…sliced and cut into fourths for this recipe)

3 cans of condensed tomato soup (food pantry item)
2 cans tomato basil soup (I am sure I got these reasonably priced on a sale or from food pantry can’t remember)
1 package whole mushrooms $.69 from aldi, sliced
2 or 3 green peppers purchased 3 for $.99 from Aldi
1 red bell pepper $.08 from a bag of 12 for $.99 from Woodmans reduced bin
about 2 or 3 Tbsp. Italian Seasoning
About 2 tsp. dried parsley
About 1 to 1 1/2 cups of shelf stable milk from food pantry

Tomato Basil Special Soup

 

To make it just cut up the fresh veggies and add everything to crockpot..

About trishay79

I live in Wisconsin with my husband and love to travel around the state. I like anything frugal related including getting free things with coupons and saving money on travel and entertainment. I am also an avid crocheter. My blogs reflect my interests.
This entry was posted in Recipes, Recipes with Photo How Tos. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

