Sad Family News


My mom was diagnosed with stage 4 lung cancer around Christmas time.  She has now been to 3 doctors and just got back from Texas to see some experts there because 2 more local doctors told her different things about her cancer…she needed a tie breaker.  The experts at the Texas place said she had 1 year to live if she doesn’t do chemo or 3 years if she does.  Those are averages so I hope that the chemo helps her and she can live a few more years…hopefully more than 3…but we will see how this pans out.  The 3 years is an average number so we are trying to be optimistic….my mom is a fighter when it comes to health things….I should know as I got that from her!

Anyway with all thats going on with my mom and my dad having broke his arm falling on ice recently too…I might not be on top of the blog all the time for a bit with all I am dealing with.  I will try to keep up with it….but I just picked my mom up from the airport last night and didn’t get home until 12:30am….and I have been taking my dad to church since he can not drive…I expect I will be doing a bit more for my parents in the near future so if something gets missed with the blog that is why.

About trishay79

I live in Wisconsin with my husband and love to travel around the state. I like anything frugal related including getting free things with coupons and saving money on travel and entertainment. I am also an avid crocheter. My blogs reflect my interests.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

