Piggly Wiggly 1/15 – 1/21


You’ll notice several items buy 1 get 1 free this week.  I can not tell without going to the store whether this is a good deal or not as it does not tell the prices of the packages.  I am writing notes in () on what a good price is to me on items by the items listed.  I hope this is still helpful.

Produce:
Whole white mushrooms buy 1 get 1 free
Red bell peppers $1.79/lb.
Braeburn or Jonagold apples $1.29/lb.
Red Delicious or Cortland apples 3 lb. $2.50

Meat:
Assorted pork chops buy 1 get 1 free of equal or lesser value (I like to pay $2/lb. or less for this item)
Whole fryers buy 1 get 1 free of equal or lesser value (I like to pay $.99/lb. or less for this item)
Pork baby back ribs buy 1 get 1 free of equal or lesser value (I like to pay $2/lb. or less for this item)

Dairy/Refrigerated:
Grade A large eggs 18 count $1.89 with in ad coupon and $10 purchase. Limit 1.
Food Club American singles 12 oz. package individually wrapped $.99 with in ad coupon and $10 purchase. Limit 1.
Thomas English muffins 12 oz. package buy 1 get 1 free (I like to pay about $1 a package for English muffins)
Crystal Farms chunk or shredded cheese 8 oz. $1.99
Imperial quarters 1 lb. $.79
Chobani Greek yogurt $.99 or FREE with 2100 pig points

Frozen:
Roma pizza 12.1-14.1 oz. $1.49 with in ad coupon and $10 purchase. Limit 6.
Food Club 48 oz. ice cream buy 1 get 1 free (I like to pay $2.50 or less per item for this)
Totino’s pizza rolls 90 count $5.99

Other:
Creamette pasta 12-16 oz. buy 1 get 1 free (up to $1 per package is what I pay) (limit 1 offer)
Henri’s dressing 16 oz. Buy 1 get 1 free (I like to pay $1 each or less for salad dressing)
Brownberry wide pan bread 24 oz. loaf buy 1 get 1 free (I like to pay $2 each or less for this type of bread)
Fresh Baked Italian Bread from bakery 16 oz. $.69 with in ad coupon and $10 purchase. Limit 1.
Tostitos tortilla chips buy 1 get 1 free (I like to pay $2 each or less for this item)
Del Monte canned vegetables 11 to 15.25 oz. select varieties $.99

Non-Food
Halls cough drops 30 count $.99
-$1 off 2 Halls drops from 1/12 SS
Final Price: $.98 for 2 after coupon

Friskies party mix cat treats buy 1 get 1 free (I like to pay $.75 or less a package for these)
-$1 off 2 Purina Friskies cat treats from 1/5 SS #2
-$1 off 2 Purina Friskies or Whisker Lickins Cat Treats from 12/8 SS
-$1 off 2 Purina Friskies or Whisker Lickin’s Cat Treats from 10/27 SS
-$.50 off 1 Purina Friskies or Whisker Lickin’s Cat Treats from 11/17 SS
Final Price: Depends on price of item and which coupon used

Purex laundry detergent 43.5 to 50 oz. bottle buy 1 get 1 free (I like to pay $2 or less for this item)

About trishay79

I live in Wisconsin with my husband and love to travel around the state. I like anything frugal related including getting free things with coupons and saving money on travel and entertainment. I am also an avid crocheter. My blogs reflect my interests.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

