2013 Church & Subdivision Sale Information


Please also see my 2012 rummage list, which contains reviews on a few of last years sales.  I am again this year going to review sales I actually attend.  I may not attend all of these on this list.  I will add more churches and subdivision sales to this as I become aware of them.

April 5-6
8:00a.m.- 3:30p.m.
St. Joes Church
841 Martin St. Waukesha

Personal Notes: This one was pretty good in 2013.  Mostly clothes, lots of books too.

April 5-6
449 W Wisconsin Ave Pewaukee

Personal Note:   This was pretty good.  They had a little of everything here.  It was at the school, not at the church which I bet more people drive past on Capitol drive….We went the last day and everything was half off.

Thursday, April 18th & Friday, April 19th
9am-5pm
Brookfield Congregational Church 16350 W. Gebhardt Rd. (Between Calhoun & Pilgrim Roads) Brookfield

April 27, 2013
7am-2pm
Emmannuel Community United Methodist Church Sale
N84 W16707 Menomonee Avenue-Menomonee Falls

Thursday, May 10th – 8 am to 4 pm
Friday, May 11th – 8 am to 4 pm
Saturday, May 12th – 8 am to 1 pm

Our Lord’s United Methodist Church
5000 S. Sunnyslope Rd., New Berlin, 53151
Just south of the corner of Beloit Rd and Sunnyslope Rd

May 10th-11th

8am-4pm
Nativity Lutheran Church Rummage
6905 W. Bluemound Road-Wauwatosa

May 11th
As of 4/6/13, I am not sure what time this sale goes, I have not been able to find this info yet but on their website it seems to say their sale is May 11th.

Spring Creek Church is located on Capitol Drive and Springdale intersection

May 30-June 3rd
Waukesha Neighborhood Rummage
Waukesha, info at 622 N. Hine Ave

June 7th-8th Thurs & Fri.
8am-4pm
Pewaukee Neighborhood Rummage
Creekside Preserve, Pewaukee
located just west of Highway 164 and Watertown Road –
next to Boomers Sports Pub and Grill
(LOOK FOR THE NEON GREEN SIGNS)

About trishay79

I live in Wisconsin with my husband and love to travel around the state. I like anything frugal related including getting free things with coupons and saving money on travel and entertainment. I am also an avid crocheter. My blogs reflect my interests.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to 2013 Church & Subdivision Sale Information

  1. Rene S says:

    According to my church bulletin, St. Williams in Waukesha is having their annual spring rummage sale: May 2 and 3, 8 a.m. to 6 p.m. and May 4, 8 a.m. to noon.

  2. trishay79 says:

    Thank you. You know what had happened is someone posted on Wisconsinrummage.com or one of those sites and the title/heading said St williams but you opened it up and it said st joes. So I was very disappointed when I got to st williams that day and no church sale as st. williams is one of the best church sales around that I have found. Like the one I look up online trying to find every year without fail because that is the one I try hardest not to miss. I will be going this year too, thank you very much for the info

  3. Rene S says:

    St. Mary’s Church, Hartwell Ave. in Waukesha is having their annual rummage sale June 21-23. I don’t have hours, but generally it opens at noon each day, and Sunday is fill-a-bag day. It’s not as stellar as St. Williams sale, but they generally have tons of books for all ages, clothing and house hold linens, and plenty of miscellaneous items.

Leave a Reply

