New Product Review: Honey Nut Cheerios Crunch Medley cereal


This cereal seems to consist of the cheerios, some kind of flakes, and some kind of other thing, maybe granola chunks?  I was skeptical of liking it since I usually do not like flake type cereal much.

My first reaction to this cereal was wow that is “crunchier” than just plain cheerios.  Note that this did get less crunchy as it sat in milk, just like any cereal would.  My second reaction was that this is a little sweeter than cheerios I am used to also, then remembered it is honey nut and I usually eat either regular or apple cinnamon or regular multi grain cheerios.

Overall, I decided this cereal is a bit sweet to my liking.  Now apple cinnamon cereal and the multi grain I admit have a bit of sweetness, this just had a different kind of sweetness that I am not sure I like.  I think the cereal was good, and perhaps I would eat it if I was in the mood for the sweetness, but not the first cereal I would grab to eat either.

About trishay79

I live in Wisconsin with my husband and love to travel around the state. I like anything frugal related including getting free things with coupons and saving money on travel and entertainment. I am also an avid crocheter. My blogs reflect my interests.
This entry was posted in Product Reviews. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to New Product Review: Honey Nut Cheerios Crunch Medley cereal

  1. skirnirh says:

    As I tend to eat cereal on my fruit and yogurt, I do like this cereal. If I have it in a bowl with milk, I am more particular about a cereal not being too sweet, but haven’t tried this one that way yet. My son’s comment was that he was not a fan and I asked why and his response was I don’t like flakes. So not a great review on his part, or on mine, yet!

Leave a Reply

