Love to Craft? How to Save!


There are many ways to save if you are a crafter.  Here are the various ways to save at different stores/online retailers.

Herrschner’s: This store has a physical location near Stevens Point, Wisconsin.  I have purchased online from them many times. They have never made a mistake with their order and I am always surprised how quickly it comes in the mail.  They have free shipping with $35 or larger purchase shipping codes a lot.  If you sign up for the free catalog it will say on the front or back of catalog when a new code is out. You can also look online.

Joann’s.  My favorite local store (between Waukesha, Menomonee falls and brookfield (bluemound road) My favorite is the bluemound store.  It is bigger with more yarn for my crafting needs, and my disabled friends with power wheelchairs say the Waukesha store is so small and with tiny aisles that it is not accessible to them.  Joann’s offers coupons in the newspapers for 40% to 60% off one regular priced item, and sometimes I have seen 25% off purchase including sale items coupons as well.  Joann will accept coupons from both Michaels and Joann.  I believe you get free shipping over a certain spending amount at Joann.com and I believe it is $50 but not sure.

Michaels.  Michaels, like Joann’s, has the 40% to 60% off coupons in the paper.  Sometimes other coupons as well.  Michaels will accept coupons from both Michaels and Joann.

I will add to this list if I learn about more deals.

About trishay79

I live in Wisconsin with my husband and love to travel around the state. I like anything frugal related including getting free things with coupons and saving money on travel and entertainment. I am also an avid crocheter. My blogs reflect my interests.
This entry was posted in Assistance for Unemployed & Low Income Families/Helping Others, Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

