Opportunities/Changes


My husband has accepted a job in Oak Ridge, Tennessee, so at some point we will be moving. Thus far it is looking like late October or early November, but it depends on if we rent an apartment, or try to buy a house, etc.

As this is a two person blog, and not a one person blog, the blog shall continue. Lisa is willing to keep it going, but will need some help. To be honest, it is a big job for even two people who aren’t working full time doing it. We never seem to get to updating restaurant coupons or to keeping up the Aldi’s price list and other stores price list. I think I have price quotes from Sam’s and Costco that I have never put in from almost a year ago. I have two recipes with images that I have never posted also.

What we would love to have is some volunteers. Lisa doesn’t feel like she can commit to doing the PIck’n Save matchups each week as they take me about 3 to 4 hours to do. It would be great if we had a volunteer who would be willing to take that on. Maybe in time we would make this more of a paying blog, but for now, it is a completely unpaid blog. I can show anyone who is interested what is entailed and see if it is something you are willing to do. The work isn’t hard, but it is time consuming. As double coupons make it where you might find a deal where you don’t expect it.

I would be able to still do CVS and Walgreens I think, at least after we settled in our new area, as they also have CVS and Walgreens, but would need to slightly revise for this area verses there as there are some minor differences in regional ads. (Soda sales and milk sales seem to vary a lot.) I may decide to start a blog titled Stretch Your Dollar Oak Ridge and call us sister blogs also. I would then do CVS and Walgreens and dependent on how far away the Rite Aid is from where we wind up living, maybe add that one too. I think they have Krogers also. Not sure what else.

Other volunteers could be useful for updating price lists for different stores if you shop a them, or adding a regular Target listing, or updating restaurant coupons regularly. So please, consider volunteering if you have the time and the inclination. Now that it can be a chore, if you don’t enjoy it. So mainly volunteer if you might enjoy doing matchups. I see so many coupon matchup blogs who last awhile and then it falls by the wayside. Lisa and I are hoping that this blog will not have that happen, even if I move out of Wisconsin.

About skirnirh

I am a wife and mother of one who lives in San Jose, California. I enjoy couponing, walking/biking outside, financial matters, exercise, cooking and health news.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Opportunities/Changes

  1. Pingback: Walgreens & CVS Blog Posts — Upcoming Changes | Stretch Your Dollar Waukesha!

Leave a Reply

