Fruited Sourdough Sandwich Bread Recipe Link


Here is a recipe I intend to try sometime soon, after I get my sourdough starter going again. For some odd reason, ours turned black and smelled back, so had to be tossed. But it had lasted many months having something made from it at least once a week. I must have contaminated it somehow the last time I baked with it, or cooking near it. Yes, we love our King Arthur Flour recipes, as we use two of their cookbooks and recently discovered their whole wheat flour when there was coupons out and a slight discount/sale at pick’n save making it cheaper than the other options and I think they now have a customer for life with their whole wheat flour. It makes a less dense bread than the typical whole wheat flour does. Also tried their regular bread flour and I didn’t think that made as much difference to the quality of our breads, so will probably stick to whatever is cheapest.

About skirnirh

I am a wife and mother of one who lives in San Jose, California. I enjoy couponing, walking/biking outside, financial matters, exercise, cooking and health news.
This entry was posted in Recipes. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

