June Coupon Meet, Thursday, June 21st 7:00 PM


We will be having our next coupon meet/gathering on Thursday, June 21st at 7:00 PM at Spring City Restaurant, 2820 N. Grandview Blvd (Hwy T), Pewaukee, WI. From what I have seen they are quite friendly to groups of card players and others during their off hours and do have free wireless, which I have not used, but a friend of mine has many times.

These gatherings are mainly to share stories, coupons, tips, etc. I usually bring my flyers, my laptop, and such to answer any questions. Lisa often times brings some inserts for sharing. I do bring some of my excess inserts also, so if you have particular coupons you want, or a wishlist of coupons we can see what we can do. If anyone wants to bring May and June expiring coupons for me to ship overseas, that is appreciated too. I just never seem to get around to clipping expireds and so it takes forever for me to fill a box alone and then all the coupons are closer to six months expired than I prefer. If you have any donations that are not expired, for the Waukesha Food Pantry, you can bring that too, as I do deliver items to the Food Pantry at least once a month. So if that stockpile is getting a bit too large and you want to share, feel free. 🙂 Lisa’s mom usually brings a large shoebox of non-insert coupons that she has found in local stores for sharing. She finds some that I never do find anywhere. Oh, and for those playing Pick’n Save Monopoly, I may bring my monopoly board and my extra pieces for sharing. But if you have looked at the monopoly post, most of us all need the same pieces.

About skirnirh

I am a wife and mother of one who lives in San Jose, California. I enjoy couponing, walking/biking outside, financial matters, exercise, cooking and health news.
This entry was posted in Couponing Tips & Info, Events/Entertainment. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

