Aldi’s Response


Yesterday, I sent Aldi’s an email about my Aldi’s experience and received an email back that they were forwarding the information to the District Manager for that store. She called me this morning and explained that they are mainly trying to discourage competitors from checking their prices. I did have to tell her that for a store who used to provide a price list that seemed a bit odd to me. She did apologize for what happened. Her offered solution was for me to introduce myself when I come in to the cashier up front and explain that I will be price checking for personal use. I explained that with the limited number of cashiers and there is always a line, I was not comfortable doing this in front of however many customers might be there. She seemed to understand that. Then she asked if she could give my name to the employees at her store and instruct them to allow me to price check as I am not a competitor and doing it for personal reasons. I said that was acceptable to me and told them that I do wear a distinctive hat. Hopefully, even only doing it once a month, they will get to know me, so this doesn’t happen again. And hopefully if it does happen again, I can explain who I am and what I am doing and have the District Manager’s name and phone number with me, then things will be okay. So I am not happy with the solution, but I think I can live with it and I think Aldi’s can too. And she did apologize a few times, that does help.

About skirnirh

I am a wife and mother of one who lives in San Jose, California. I enjoy couponing, walking/biking outside, financial matters, exercise, cooking and health news.
This entry was posted in Couponing Tips & Info. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

