New Product Review: Kraft Fresh Takes Italian Parmesan Flavor


Kraft fresh takes is a new product consisting of shredded cheese and breadcrumbs located with cheese products in the store.   They were free a week or two ago and are still 19 or 20 cents each with five $1 off 1 doubled coupon at pick n save after $4 on your next order coupon that prints when purchasing 5 kraft items through March 18 I believe.

One of the flavors is more like small cheese cubes/crumbles with breadcrumbs, others are small shreds with breadcrumbs.  There are four flavors, one for ground beef or ground turkey which is the cubes/crumbles one and the other 3 for pork chops or chicken.  I tried the Parmesan flavor for pork chops or chicken and used pork chops.

This product was very easy to use.  Came in a ziploc bag packaging with instructions for use.     Take the bag open it up and open up the middle sticky part.  Reclose bag and combine cheese/breading.  Dip meat in egg or water then put into bag of mixed stuff.

One thing that annoyed me was packaging didn’t tell you temp or time to cook the meat.  My friend said depended on meat used.  I had pork chops and looked online at a couple of recipes and decided to bake at 350 for one hour.  They came out really good.  I would buy this product again if I found it for $1 or less.

About trishay79

I live in Wisconsin with my husband and love to travel around the state. I like anything frugal related including getting free things with coupons and saving money on travel and entertainment. I am also an avid crocheter. My blogs reflect my interests.
This entry was posted in Product Reviews, Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to New Product Review: Kraft Fresh Takes Italian Parmesan Flavor

  1. Pingback: Pick n Save 3/22/12 – 3/28/12 | Stretch Your Dollar Waukesha!

Leave a Reply

