March Coupon Meet Up


Our March meet up will be at Dunn Bros Coffee, 1463 Capitol Dr, Pewaukee, WI 53072, 262-264-0529 on Thursday, March 22nd at 7:00 PM. This is a fun evening to hang out, ask questions, share couponing stories, swap coupons, etc. Lisa’s mom, Sue, has a shoe box of non-insert coupons which she is willing to share. Lisa often has some extra inserts that she is willing to share. I bring my week of store flyers, for answering questions and of course my laptop. I am also continuing to collect expired coupons to send to military families who can use them 6 months expired. Looking for late January and newer expiring coupons in March. We all share stories, good deals and ask questions. It is somewhat of a couponing coaching session for any who wants coaching. It is always a good time and fun evening. Hope a few more of our readers can join us this time. Dunn Bros is on Capitol Drive, in front of the Walmart shopping center. I had a slightly hard time finding it the first time, as I had not realized it was there. I am hoping to create a flyer this weekend and may post it for others to distribute.

About skirnirh

I am a wife and mother of one who lives in San Jose, California. I enjoy couponing, walking/biking outside, financial matters, exercise, cooking and health news.
This entry was posted in Couponing Tips & Info, Events/Entertainment. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to March Coupon Meet Up

  1. Pingback: Coupon Group Meets in Pewaukee | 365Pewaukee.com

  2. Pingback: Waukesha County Coupon Swap | 365Waukesha.com

  3. CW says:

    How did the coupon meet-up go?

    I egt together with a friend to go over coupons every once in awhile. Since we both live in the same locality I find that we often have the same coupons already ~

  4. skirnirh says:

    To be honest, I had an absolute blast. Lisa and hubby were there along with Lisa’s mom. Lisa’s mom is so funny. She told us that her and hubby met from a teenager friend of her husband’s doing crank phone calling. That led to some laughter. I shared how I met my hubby on the internet. Lisa’s mom always has the best non-insert coupons and is always willing to share. She found a new booklet of coupons that includes General Mills and Yoplait yogurt and we are uncertain how to know if a coupon will double at pick’n save if they only have the new barcode. One of our readers came and showed us her coupon binder set up and shared some coupons. She let me take 2 $1 off 1 planters peanut butter coupons! I so need more peanut butter and we are a Jif/Planter’s only family, and I hate paying the price. Used to I bought Jif every month at Walgreens $2 for an 18 oz. sale, but they have been higher lately. So these will come in so handy. I was so wired after the coupon meet and grinning from ear to ear. The coffee shop we were at closes at 9, and we kind of realized it was after 9, so we started packing up, then we stood in the parking lot for another 15 minutesish yacking. We need to plan anther for April, but it looks like the coffee shop may or may not be available, so we may need to look for a new place to meet.

Leave a Reply

