Shopping Brag


Just had to share my good deal made even better!

Found some cocoa chex mix 12 oz. marked down 75%. I price checked the price at one of the self check registers and it rang up at $.74 and I had a number of the $.50 off 1 chocolate chex mix coupons from 12/11 SS. I also had one $1 off 2 chocolate chex mix coupons that another area received in their 12/11 SS and someone had sent me. So I bought 5 bags, as I had 1 of the $1 off 2, and 3 of the $.50 off… I let the $1 off 2 coupon double, and the $.50 coupons rang up without doubling, as I had my five… So….

$.74 x 5 = $3.70
– $1 off 2 doubled = -$2
– 3 $.50 off 1 coupons = $1.50
Total: $.20 for all five bags

Now, can you guess or remember what I had forgotten? At Walgreens last week, there was a chex deal and coupon network had been promising catalinas if you bought so many bags. I had read that that still existed, but forgotten about… so then at the register I received a $3 off my next order catalina!

They paid me $2.80 to buy some chex mix. Yes, it isn’t my favorite chex mix, but my family will enjoy it, and I can take a bag with me to a church bible study on Monday next week. 🙂

About skirnirh

I am a wife and mother of one who lives in San Jose, California. I enjoy couponing, walking/biking outside, financial matters, exercise, cooking and health news.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Shopping Brag

  1. Wow! That was an amazing deal.

Leave a Reply

