Excedrin Recall


Those of you, like me, who just stocked up on Excedrin from Pick’n Save need to be aware there is now a recall on Excedrin dated before Dec. 2014. I need to look into it soon, as I think I have 8 boxes… I hope I don’t have to mail them all in to get reimbursed. Going to feel a tad guilty being that I mainly paid tax for them. The recall is voluntary on Novartis’s part and includes Excedrin, Gas X Prevention, Bufferin and Nodoz. They are “taking this action as a precautionary measure, because the products may contain stray tablets, capsules, or caplets from other Novartis products, or contain broken or chipped tablets.” If you look into how to go about this before I do, leave a comment.

About skirnirh

I am a wife and mother of one who lives in San Jose, California. I enjoy couponing, walking/biking outside, financial matters, exercise, cooking and health news.
This entry was posted in Couponing Tips & Info. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

