Happy New Year’s and Question/Updates


Happy New Year’s to all of our readers. I hope Lisa and I have helped you save a few hard earned dollars in this down economy that has so many scraping to make ends meet. I hope that 2012 will be better for everyone. I would love to pray for any of you who need some prayers this year.

A question for you all… can you share with us what you would love to see more of in 2012? Is there a store you wish we would do a matchup on? Would you like to see more recipes? More recipes that are broken down by ingredient and costs? Deals on other items like diapers and coffee? Please let us know. Also let us know what you consider a buy price on items as that would help us on the items that we don’t personally buy, as each person has their likes and dislikes.

I will do my best to work on updating the restaurant coupons list, and will be updating the birthday freebies list again, as my birthday is coming up on January 11th. Was hoping that I could add the capability of printing coupons to our blog, but it does not look like wordpress.com allows that kind of activity. I haven’t given up yet, but I am close.

Lisa and I will plan another contest in the coming months, but what would you all like the prize to be? As we aren’t making any money doing this, it can’t be a high value prize, but we can do what we can.

Lastly, we are planning a January meet date to swap coupons, talk coupons, answer questions, share non-insert coupons, etc., so be on the lookout for that post coming soon.

About skirnirh

I am a wife and mother of one who lives in San Jose, California. I enjoy couponing, walking/biking outside, financial matters, exercise, cooking and health news.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Happy New Year’s and Question/Updates

  1. Carolyn says:

    I think you do a fantastic job. I use your site all the time. I especially lover the Walgreens information.Thank you very much. I

Leave a Reply

