Costco Wholesale Opening in Pewaukee


The new Costco Wholesale at 443 Pewaukee Road, Pewaukee is opening on Thursday, October 27th at 8 AM. Join on the day of opening and receive a Costco Cash Card at their new location from 9 AM until 8 PM. Receive a $20 Costco Cash Card when you join as a new Executive Member ($100 with an annual 2% reward up to $500 on qualifying Costco purchases) or a $10 Costco Cash Card when you join as a new Gold Star or Business Member ($50). Fine print says offers are valid when you join in person at the Pewaukee Costco, and expire on January 2, 2012. (I assume that means the Cash Card would expire on 1/2/2012.)

I am hoping that in the coming weeks I can check out the new Costco and compare their prices with Sam’s on what I buy from Sam’s and consider whether I switch my membership. I mainly buy my over the counter drugs from Sam’s, IE my zyrtec noname is something like $15 for a years supply of pills. For $15 at Walgreens, I might get a month or two’s supply.

I am told that Costco’s does send out via mail or email coupons, but they only take their coupons, not manufacturer coupons.

About skirnirh

I am a wife and mother of one who lives in San Jose, California. I enjoy couponing, walking/biking outside, financial matters, exercise, cooking and health news.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

