Free stuff on your birthday and other Loyalty Programs


Beginning the yearly update, as my birthday is coming up again on January 11th. :)

Following is a list of places that offer free treats or even entrees or burgers for your birthday!  Some of this is excerpted from
http://www.mrfreestuff.com/36-free-food-deals-for-your-birthday/
and I have only included ones I am guessing or know are local to Waukesha, within around 30 minutes drive.  (I am adding to this listing, as my birthday is January 11th and the emails have begun to come in. My problem, is we eat out only once a week and most of the coupons require other purchases, so there is no way we, my family, will begin to use them all. That would cost way too much, so you have to pick and choose which ones you decide to use, even if you sign up for them all!)

Arby’s
Join Arby’s Extras and receive a special thank you in your email and receive coupon offers in email. I received on January 4th a coupon for a free 12 oz. shake with any purchase (minimum of a drink purchase) for my birthday and it expires 1/11/12, on my birthday!

Auntie Anne’s Pretzels
They have their Auntie Anne’s Pretzel perks where they send you an emailed coupon once a month, most often a buy one of these items get one free. Sometimes it is more of a buy a pretzel get a free drink which I like a bit better, but haven’t actually used any of them before for some reason. For my birthday they sent on January 4, 2012 a coupon for a buy one pretzel item get one free. It expires 1/18/12.

Baker’s Square
Baker’s Square sent an email with a coupon for a free piece of pie with purchase of an adult meal for my birthday good from 1/3 to 2/2. So a bit more time to use it then some. Looked it up and they have an eclub, that when you sign up, you get a coupon for a free entree with purchase of another entree and they do ask for a birthday. (As of yet, I have not received anything from Baker’s Square for 2012.)

Bath & Body Works
Join the LUV BBW Club and receive a FREE GIFT on the Thursday of your choice each month when you come into our store! Offer valid in store only January 1, 2011 – May 31, 2011. Fill out the form receive your LUV BBW Club Membership Card in the mail. You will receive your monthly gift by visiting U.S. Bath & Body Works stores on any Thursday during each calendar month and presenting your Membership Card. Membership Card must be presented, and will be punched, each time a gift is received.

Boston Market
Join Boston Market’s VIP Club and they’ll send you an unidentified “special treat” for your birthday. New members also receive a $3 coupon for their next purchase.  I received a free dessert coupon when you buy an individual meal coupon for my birthday on January 4th and it expires 1/18/12. $5 minimum purchase required.

Carrabba’s Italian Grill
Their loyalty program is called the Amici Club. They promise coupons and specials. I received 1/7 an email with a link to print a coupon for $10 off an entree when you purchase another entree as my birthday coupon. I have not printed it yet, so I can’t tell you how long I have to use it. Will update if I print and intend to use it.

Chili’s
Join Chilis E-Mail Club for a welcome gift of free chips and queso within 48 hours of registering.  There are Chili’s restaurants all over Brookfield, Waukesha, and Menomonee Falls. (Some say you can get a free dessert on your birthday?)

Cold Stone Creamery
Enjoy a free ice-cream creation at Cold Stone when you join their birthday club.  I know there is one of these in Delafield and the website lists one in West Allis. My coupon for a buy one get one free creation came on January 4th and expires 1/18/2012. You have to name the store that you want when you sign up and your coupon will only be good at that store. Delafield is probably somewhere I won’t be soon and my hubby watched them once mix up their creation and somehow he won’t ever buy one, so I doubt I have anyone to ever go with on a bogo coupon.

Dairy Queen
Sign up for the Blizzard Fan Club and receive an email coupon and special surprise on your birthday. You’ll also receive an anytime, buy-one-get-one-free coupon for two Blizzards.  Menomonee Falls has one but I would think they are all over.

Denny’s
Denny’s birthday deal is no secret. Just show up on your birthday for a free Grand Slam. Kids 10 and younger get their choice of a free Grand Slam or a Jr Grand Slam when accompanied by a parent. Don’t forget kids eat free at Denny’s every day from 4 p.m. to 10 p.m.  “Days of offer may vary.” says Denny’s website.

Dunkin’ Donuts
The donut king has stepped up the quality of their Dunkin Donuts coffee,  which previously tasted like monkey spit. To entice in new customers, Dunkin’ Donuts gives new members of their DDPerks Club a free birthday beverage and another freebie to use any time you choose.

Famous Dave’s
Famous Dave’s promises news, BBQ tips, and a special birthday offer via email. (As we do not tend to go to Famous Dave’s I have never signed up for this one.)

Famous Footwear
Famous Footwear has a loyalty program and this year, end of 2011 and beginning of 2012, they sent me a birthday postcard with a $5 off a $5 purchase card good from 1/1/12 through 1/31/12. With their program you can earn points and get certificates for money off shoes. Often times I believe I receive a certificate, even if I don’t quite have enough points to earn it. (Updated for 2012)

Fuddruckers
Join the Fudds Club for a free birthday burger and gift.  There is one of these near Brookfield Square. Just received my coupon for my January 11th, 2012 birthday on January 4th for a free 1/3 pound burger or other entree of equal or lesser value good until 1/18/12. Doesn’t seem to require purchase of anything else like some do. Great birthday coupon for a single person.

Godiva Chocolatier
The gifts last all year when you join the Godiva Chocolate Rewards Club. (mmmmm…chocolate) Membership entitles you to one free piece of chocolate each month; a free gift each month you spend $10 or more; and free standard shipping for online orders.

Goodwill
As I have been doing the weight loss thing, I have been trying to find a fair amount of clothing without spending a lot and was in the new Goodwill store just off of Silvernail Road in Waukesha/Pewaukee. While there, I ran across their Club Goodwill. They promise a 25% off birthday coupon, 5% off $20 or more purchases every day and discount coupons. “Benefits valid in the following counties in southeastern Wisconsin and Illinois: Milwaukee, Waukesha, Washington, Ozaukee, Fond du Lac, Green Lake, Dodge, Sheboygan, Walworth, Racine, Kenosha, Lake, Du Page, Kane, Iroquois, and in select locations in Rock, Jefferson, Cook, Will, Kendall, Kankakee, Ford and Vermilion counties.” I did sign up for this last year sometime, and received my card on 12/30/11 for my 1/11/12 birthday. It does not seem to have an expiration date. (Updated for 2012)

Kmart Birthday Club for Kids
They promise $5 in birthday bucks, birthday crown, happy birthday certificate and a birthday fun pack. Have not done this one, I don't think, as my son has never received anything from them in the past. But just signed him up now and they took it, even though he is 13, so no idea.


Lonestar Steakhouse

Get a free gift at Lonestar (rumored to be a free appetizer) when you join their e-mail list.

Moe’s Southwest Grill
Receive a free birthday burrito when you sign up for Moe’s newsletter.  There is one of these in Pewaukee near Capitol and J. (This looks like it is only for children under 12.)

Noodles & Co.
I received a free noodles email when my birthday came around so sign up for the noodlegrams and give your birthday and who knows what may show up in your email. My birthday is January 11th and it showed up on January 5th and expires on January 19th. So you only have a short amount of time to use it. It is good on a small or regular entree or a trio. (I usually order a trio.) Does not include beverage, bread, etc. (Updated for 2012)

Orange Julius
Sign up for the OJ Quench Club and you’ll receive an email coupon on your birthday, a special offer for joining, and a free Julius Fruit Drink or Premium Fruit Smoothie.  Brookfield Square had one of these, last I checked.

Qdoba Mexican Grill
I have signed up for their loyalty program and mainly your earn points each time you go there and you can get free food after so many points. Seems easy to me and they don’t expire. When you sign up, at least when I did, they also give you a free serving of tortilla chips. For my birthday in 2012 they sent an email on January 4th for a buy one get one free entree that expires 1/24.

Schlotzsky’s
Bun and Fun E-club members get a free small sandwich. (Not all restaurants participate, perhaps because they don’t want to be associated with a club called “Bun and Fun?”)

Sonic
Sign up for Sonic Cruisers and you’ll receive a birthday surprise along with all sorts of nameless perks.       I think this is the name of that new place that popped up somewhere between Brookfield and Waukesha out on Hwy 18.

Spring City Restaurant
This is a restaurant in Waukesha off of Silvernail road. They sent me a birthday email on January 4th for a Free Dessert (up to $3.50) and Free Appetizer (up to $5) with purchase of two entrees. It expires on 1/18/12. They do send out coupons somewhat regularly also.

Starbucks
Register your Starbucks card, add your birth date to your account profile, and you’ll get free Wi-Fi and a complimentary Starbucks coffee  on your birthday.  These are spotted all over locally.

Stir Crazy
They have a loyalty program and occasionally send coupons and have you occasionally do a survey for a coupon. For my birthday they sent on January 4th a $10 off an adult entree coupon that expires 1/18/12. Not a bad coupon for a single person again.

Taco Bell
A Taco Bell printable coupon  is good for a free Limeade Sparkler through July 11.  There is one of these on Hwy Q in Germantown/Menomonee Falls area and one on Sunset Drive in Waukesha.  Not sure where more are.

Taco Johns
According to another blog, register with Taco John’s and you’ll get a coupon for a free order of Cini-Sopapilla bites during your birthday month. There is a Taco John’s in downtown Waukesha, which I think I have only been to once.(262) 524-9898, 317 N Grand Avenue, Waukesha, WI 53186

TGI Fridays
I received on January 3rd, with my birthday on the 11th, a coupon for a free dessert with purchase of an entree at TGI Fridays. I have until the end of January to use it. Their loyalty program is called Stripes. Says you get a free appetizer when you sign up. (Updated for 2012)

Uno’s
They call their loyalty program the Uno Insider’s club. You have to include what your local store is. For my birthday, they sent me a $10 off a $25 purchase coupon good from today 1/4 until 2/3. “Dine-in or Takeout. Not applicable towards Takeout Deals, Daily Lunch Specials, Snack Hours™ or alcohol-only purchases.” They do email other coupons during the year also. (Details given above was from the 2011 January coupon, I have not looked at the January 2012 coupon, but it does say it is $10 off a $25 purchase and it did come on January 4th again.)

Applebee’s
Caribou Coffee

About trishay79

I live in Wisconsin with my husband and love to travel around the state. I like anything frugal related including getting free things with coupons and saving money on travel and entertainment. I am also an avid crocheter. My blogs reflect my interests.
This entry was posted in Freebies/Samples. Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to Free stuff on your birthday and other Loyalty Programs

  1. Skirnir says:

    Houlihan’s by Brookfield Square closed. A Round Robin, or Robin something is going in it’s place.

  2. Pingback: Free-Birthday-Stuff.com » Blog Archive » Free stuff on your birthday | Stretch Your Dollar Waukesha!

  3. free ipad says:

    Your Blog is really cool one i got a free ipad and got ur blog while searching for some useful info regarding the ipad

  4. favorite recipes says:

    great post, looking forward to your next, if your on twitter follow me @favoriterecipe , i follow everyone back

  5. Michele says:

    My son did receive a $5 off coupon from Kmart for his B-day! I also did the Noodles and company B-day email. I received an coupon for a free regular bowl ($5.25)with one add on.($2.25) shrimp, beef ,chicken, meatball or tofu. It has a $7.50 limit on coupon . I took it to go so I didn’t even pay for a beverage. Not to bad!

  6. ptz camera says:

    Hi, can I quote some of the content found in this entry if I provide a link back to your site?

  7. ip camera says:

    I couldn’t agree with you more, anyway l love your site layout. Is nice and clean.

Leave a Reply

